Featured
Chaka W Gzt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

CVT transmission

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - CVT transmission
Explore video interviews
Advertisements

This is in reference to a 2017 Nissan Altima that belongs to my son. He purchased a used vehicle in July and soon after started having stalling issues with acceleration and the check engine light came on with a code of P0776 for the CVT transmission, I instructed him to visit the nearest dealership which was Scott Clark Nissan in Charlotte North Carolina in July.

At that time the mileage was between 82,080 3000 miles he was told that they were unable to find a major malfunction code and reset the engine light And stated that if he had the engine light come on again or other issues to come back . Almost 2 weeks later, the acceleration problem started again and at that time I told him I would pick up the car and bring it home to Rocky Mount to have our local mechanic check it out. I took it to Gabriel Nissan and advise them of the issues and told them about the code and they stated that they would not be able to do anything because it needed to reflect multiple codes for them to determine if it was a transmission issue. I took it to a transmission shop where the mechanic advised me that Nissan had a lawsuit regarding faulty transmissions and that was the reason they extended the warranty for the manufacturer to 84,000 miles from the initial 60,000 and that Scott Clark Nissan should have made us aware of that at the time and couldve submitted information to Nissan corporate to have the transmission replaced at no charge.

When the transmission mechanic advised me of this, my son had already gone over the 84,000 miles for the extended warranty which meant Nissan wouldnt do anything to replace the transmission so the engine light has not come back on. Its been difficult trying to get a diagnostic because the engine light is not on but its still having acceleration issues. I submitted an online review regarding the situation at Scott Clark and how they handled it. I was contacted by one of their reps who told me that they did everything accordingly and just because the code came up at that time did not mean that the car needed a transmission and he had asked me to remove the review and submit a claim with Nissan corporate Nissan corporate told me that I needed to have it diagnosed at a Nissan dealership and they would submit it with no guarantee of replacing the transmission, my issue is Ive been contact by multiple Scott, Clark Nissan employees, stating that they did everything that they were supposed to do but they failed to inform my son or myself at the time that that vehicle was inspected that there was an issue with the transmissions had my son known then we wouldve taken the car back there and yesterday I was told that because the code is in the system in the history that Nissan would probably go ahead and replace it but I need to bring the car back to Charlotte, which is over three hours away.

I feel that the dealership was lazy and did not want to go through with having to replace the transmission . They were fully aware of this issue because they are a Nissan dealership and failed to inform their customer transmission cost to replace will be anywhere between $5000-$6000. Nissan corporate never called myself or my son back regarding this issue and there was a claim filed so I feel like Nissan has dropped the ball and there is NO excuse!

The fact that the issue was brought up prior to the 84,000 miles at a Nissan dealership and the code clearly reads transmission CVT issue that Nissan corporate should not have an issue with replacing that transmission at any Nissan dealership. I should not have to go back to Scott, Clark Nissan in Charlotte to see if that can be rectified.

View full review

Preferred solution: Full replacement of transmission

sun j Wes

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Abilene, Texas

Inquiries about my car

My name is sun s jin (enter code : 836864 ) from Abilene Tx, and I own Nissan Titan 2021. I changeAsk oil on April 9th and asked to have the sunroof checked because it did not open proper. I thought it was a problem with the electrical cable connection, but it has not been fixed so far. I don't know what the problem is and why it's taking so long. So I'm contacting you. I hope it's fixed as soon as possiblible. Thank you.
View full review
Donisha S Bhv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cvt Nissan lied about CVT reimbursement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Cvt Nissan lied about CVT reimbursement
I don't understand why I can't get reimburse for my CVT when it says they will reimburse up to 5000 for repairs
View full review
Loss:
$4300
Cons:
  • Suck

Preferred solution: Apology

Alexandra P Nyl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Service accident at puente hills

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills - Image 2
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills - Image 3

Good afternoon on Feb 20th I went to puente hills Nissan for an oil change at 11am everything was going good they were servicing my car and about 2 or 3 hours later they send me the link to deny or accept any additional repairs. By this time I had already been waiting 3 hours.

Next think you know they say my whole oil pan casket needed to be replaced because the drain plug thread came completely off. That supposably the bolt melted or got damaged but my mechanic said that doesnt make sense in a span of 4 months and they even said and I quote oh maybe where you last got it tighten it to much but I got my oil change there exactly 4 months ago. And if the bolt looked worn out they shouldve seen it and told me last time I was there. Now a simple oil change turned into 450 dollar work.

And I just want something done about that because its not fair for people and Nissan customers and if you read their yelp reviews they are bad with a 2.5 star rating. I just want to either get reimbursed or I want to open a case with my lawyer. I have screen shots and conversations how the price changed and the advisor was negotiating prices first said 550 then 500 then went to 450 flat I just want to get reimbursed all Im asking for and they will never see me again there.

Because theres no way they blame a problem on us. Then they end with telling me only way to get my car out was to call a tow truck since they already left it without oil

View full review
Loss:
$450
Cons:
  • Dont admit to mistakes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Pick a different nissan and read reviews and just be there as work is being done how is it possible it went from 8 dollar fix to a whole 550 fix

Leon P Lpu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refusal to Customer Drive Recorder Device ID and Security Key

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Refusal to Customer Drive Recorder Device ID and Security Key
Nissan USA - Refusal to Customer Drive Recorder Device ID and Security Key - Image 2
Updated by user Dec 16, 2023

No progress. No solution. I believe people are profiting from my use of the cam recorder by using my content violating my copyrights without my consent to make movies.

Original review Dec 16, 2023
On August 23rd 2023 I paid for a Nissan drive recorder - part number T99Q6-5VG0B 75D.
The device ID and the security key was not given to me at the time of purchase for mDriveRecorder at Nationwide Nissan Lutherville, Maryland.
Earlier in the day of Friday December 8th, 2023, I made a visit to Annapolis Nissan, during my conversation about servicing the battery I had mentioned I don't have my device ID and security key to my drive recorder. The service advisor said to me, and she was bewildered but cheerful in manner, but you should have received that at the time of purchase.

However, since that didn't happen give them a call and they should be able to provide that information to you upon your demand within 5 minutes.
I called the service advisor Tiffany Adams on Friday, December 8, 2023, at 3:45 PM. Response was not able to service what she sold. Greater issue did not provide the information at the time of sale in August.
Next, I was referred to the service manager Mr. John Rowe Jr.

at 410-252-****. Again, a bane of incompetence refusing to give my property, being device ID and security key.
At 3:55 PM transfer to Neal at 410-842-****. I'm paraphrasing what Neil said to me, I am not familiar with this product give me an opportunity to look up the information and I will get back to you. I'm trying to help you.

I will call you on Monday.
This Neal was aggressive in tone, deliberately incompetent, and telling me that when he does call me that he wants to talk to me. He would call me for a conversation about what? There is no conversation. Then I made a request for the information to be emailed to me.

Which I have not received.
At 3:55 PM transfer to Neal Kellenberg at 410-842-****. I'm paraphrasing what Neil said to me, I am not familiar with this product give me an opportunity to look up the information and I will get back to you. I'm trying to help you.

I will call you on Monday.
This morning (12/13/23) between 9:13 am to 9:28 am a male voice called from 1-61*-***-****, Franklin, TN stating the opposite and supporting the incompetence and lack of customer care at the point of sale to the customer (Mr. Leon Pulley).
View full review
Loss:
$999999
Cons:
  • I am feeling hate and violation

Preferred solution: I don't have my device ID and security key to my drive recorder it should have been issued to me at the time of purchase. My copyright, and privacy. The outright denial to give me my property (device ID and security key to my drive recorder).

Resolved
Richard D Gdh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: 2008 Nissan Titan

Nissan USA - 2008 Nissan Titan
Nissan USA - 2008 Nissan Titan - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 16, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. No Problems…Case is still open..

Updated by user Feb 09, 2024

I was pleased with following up in a reasonable time period

Original review Jan 17, 2024
Purchased this truck in 2009 with under 35,000 milestruck has been serviced by Nissan Services Department Roanoke Rapid, NC consistentlyMy Wife and I are retiredNissan Titan now have over 341,000 miles and drives liked new,
I love this truck, has never left us stranded on the side of the roads
Lots of credit to Nissan Services Department Roanoke Rapid, NC for all the above and beyond Services rendered professional
Im very appreciative of this 2008
Nissan Titan and looking to keep as long as I can
Whats the possibility of Nissan Corporate Offices sponsoring investing in this vehicle by created
Advertising your reliable product that has already proven itself and still productive .?
Please feel free to call me in receipt of this message
Thanking You In Advance.
View full review
Pros:
  • Track record

Preferred solution: Corporate Office’s to consider investing in Marketing this Nissan Titan

Robin K Crs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nissan Doesnt care....

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I recently TRIED to buy a car... Went to one dealership who made an offer.

I was looking for a little bit better price, so I decided to continue looking... I went to a different Nissan dealer interested in a different car but didn't like it .. They said they could get the car I first liked because it was the same group, and they did a little better on price. Kept me at dealership for 4 hours only to come and say

" sorry the first dealership won't release the car.

They say its sold".. OK, so I leave super pissed. They ran my credit, I changed my insurance card, did ALL the things.. Surprisingly, the next day, the 1st dealer reaches out and matches the price.

I said I was told you sold it last night. He said, we did but if you want it we will give it to you.lol. Yeah, ok..!! They never sold it...

They just didn't want the other dealer to make the sale. So now, ME the customer, is in the middle of a *** contest.. Horrible how they treat their so-called customers. No apology, just do you want it?.

I loved the car and was ready to spend almost 30,000.. But then thought about how unethical they are and how they just disrespected me, so I decided these are not who I want to have my money.. I passed because I didnt trust them after this...So EVERYONE looses.. The two dealerships, ME, and Nissan because they didnt sell a car..

I get I'm a small cog in a big wheel, and they could give a *** but if Nissan cared they will call/email me and try and make it right. But I am NOT holding my breath that anyone will reach out to me from this post. I just dont think they care AT ALL... People, too many car dealers to waste time on someone who totally just disrespects your time and feelings.

Their loss!!!

I will go elsewhere I guess. We all should, then maybe Nissan will wake up and realize, "If you want BIG money for your cars, you need to offer good service."

View full review
Pros:
  • Cars do look nice
Cons:
  • Childish
  • Unethical
  • Disrespectful

User's recommendation: Keep Looking is what I recommend

1 comment
Guest

Love your stance and your decision. I have a similar case with Nissan.

My thoughts exactly, they are very unethical, untrustworthy and deceptive, esp in Sales. Sounds like you made the right decision. There is more than one dealership.

They will wake up one day. Kudos to you!

Shila H Hci

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

2019 Rogue Sport

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan has a known issue with the A/C compressor, yet continues to sell/replace them on this vehicle knowing they won't last the year's parts warranty. The dealers are aware as well and won't tell you the part is faulty until after you've passed your mileage warranty for the part. Nissan's consumer affairs and parts warranty are absolutely the worst. They do not stand by their product; save your money and purchase a car from a company that values their customers and stands behind their products, unlike Nissan.
View full review
Loss:
$1400
Cons:
  • Do not stand by their products
  • Uses the mileage warranty as an excuse not to cover known issues

Preferred solution: The compressor replaced as I've already paid for one once...compressors should not go out that fast

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY A NISSAN VEHICLE

mohammad D Svy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Warranty
I went to change the oil, not at the Nissan dealership but at a independent shop, the oil panel came off while removing the bolt for the oil pan, I spent nearly $350 to replace it but Nissan says it had to be at a dealership in order to be covered, what a nonsense argument, how could I have taken the car to the dealership to be fixed in that condition, little common sense is good to have
View full review
Loss:
$350
Pros:
  • Good and reliable cars
Cons:
  • Warranty

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: You think about it yourself

Eduardo F Xmo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Have a problem with a car I bought need to talk to the corporation management

Nissan USA - Have a problem with a car I bought need to talk to the corporation management
I just bought these vehicle and took it to get it service and all these items came out that I have to do the vehicle is a certified vehicle I only have like 6 months with it the dealer didnt want to do anything or fix the problem I got the car with 41000 miles they said it was cous off the mileage. If you cant fix these problem Im going to go with someone who can please call me at +166******** my name is eddie flores
View full review

Preferred solution: To fix wat ever the car needs

Elliott C Yjg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I purchased 2021 Nissan rogue in nov 2023 and had to pay 500$ for a battery in January 2024

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - I purchased 2021 Nissan rogue in nov 2023 and had to pay 500$ for a battery in...
I have an extended warranty as well as the other warranty so I should have had to pay 500$.And Id like my money back
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jeanann F Vzz

I'm letting Nissan know that Jenkins Jeep of Homosassa Florida is selling Nissan vehicles used that aren't up to standard they sold my daughter a 20/20 Nissan kicks and she bought it in October and di

I bought a 20/20 Nissan kick from Jenkins Jeep of Homosassa it is a horrible horrible dealership they are not helping me out at all the air conditioner compressor was shot on the car they should have stand behind a product that they sold me used and they're not they're charging me $2,500 for an air conditioner compressor on a car that's three and a half years old can Nissan possibly reimburse my $2,500 I will send you the receipts and bill of sale and everything to show that I do own this vehicle and they should have done good by me and they're not it's so terrible place to do business they do not stand behind the product of Nissan that they're selling and I'm just making Nissan aware

View full review
Loss:
$2500
Pros:
  • Parents have a nissan rogue 2017 and they love the car that is the reason i bought the kicks
Cons:
  • Dealerships not standing behind their used nissan products

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please can Nissan reimburse me the $2,500 that I put out for a car that's three and a half years old and the air conditioner shot on it

1 comment
Guest

You bought a car AS-IS. They owe you nothing.

Elaine S Wfc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad car

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Feb 17, 2024

I would not suggest Nissan to anyone. Nissan is known for putting these bad cvt transmisions in these cars.

Mainly Versas, Sentras, and Altimas. They want you to pay money for a new transmission so that they can get more money. They make these cars cheap for you because they will have more problems. They sell you on the fact that they are great on gas.

I have bought 2 Nissans. Rogue and Sentra and both cars needed new transmission. This is my last time getting Nissan. Im moving on to Honda.

Nissan USA didnt care about the fact that I tried to gst the car fixed under warranty. They kept telling me a code didnt come up. If you ask me I think they are lying. We arent back there with the mechanics to know the truth.

Because if the car is fixed under warranty then no one gets paid. They are all money hungry. There is currently a law suit taking place as we speak on Nissan for 2.77 million compensation for scamming their customers. If you dont believe me look it up and try to sign up for the settlement.

Thats all they want. Hear me when I say this.

Dont get Nissan!!! Dont do it!!!

View full review
Loss:
$6632
Pros:
  • Good on gas
Cons:
  • Transmission is terrible

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t get it!!!

Resolved
Ronda A Vtp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Nissan of Richmond

Updated by user Jan 22, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Nissan called me and helped with the process.

Original review Jan 07, 2024
I bought a 2023 Rogue on 12-20-23 at Nissan of Richmond on broad street. Stock number PC930352, Deal no, 45517.

This is the 4th Rogue I have purchased and the second one from this dealer. My sales person was Akash Malviya and he was obviously new but Harry the manager helped him with my trade in and sale. On my way home with the new Rogue I had to pull over and clean the inside of my windshield with a Kleenex, because the windshield was such a mess. This is a new rogue I just drove off the lot with.

It had just been supposedly cleaned. It was all circles and a mess, I could not see at all. The next day I realized my spare key fob was not working. I called to see what I needed to do.

Salesperson Tina answered the phone and sent me to Service.The phone rang 7 times and no one answered so I hung up and called back. Tina again put me through to service. Again, no one answered. I called again and asked Tina if I could talk to Akash I was told by her she had no idea who that was.

I tried to tell her that I couldnt get anyone in service and could she just tell me what to do. I told her my car had 32 miles on it and she said that I had to talk to service so they could tell me what it would cost. I told her I wasnt paying for anything. She put me on hold and after 3 rings she put me through to Akash and he said I had to talk to service and he would connect me.

He hung up on me. I am sure he didnt mean to but at this point I was very frustrated!!
I called back and some man answered and told me to just bring it in and they would fix it. I went to their service center on 1-4-24 and was told they had over 40 appointments and they could not do my fob.Meanwhile there was not a single person waiting for service. Debbie after cursing about how stupid the sales people are, she said I had to make an appointment because it would take an hour to sinc the two fobs and I would have to wait.

I live 35 miles from this dealer. I had to leave and I now have an appointment for 1-11-24 at 10:00.
The next day I received an email from Tina wanting to buy my old rogue and sell me a new one. I told her to do her homework and that I had just bought a new one.
If I do not get this taken care of, on the 11th I want my old Rogue back and you can have this new one.
I am a repeat,repeat customer. My credit is 851 and my loan is with Nissan.

The rogue I sold was a 2020 with 25,000 miles on it.
There are several Nissan dealers in my area that wanted my sale! I will find one that has a clue how to handle their customers!!
Ronda Ammons
804-366-****
Rkammons58@***.com
View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Go to a different Nissan dealer in the Richmond area.

JoSue R Bod

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nothing but car trouble from this Nissan Rogue transmission alternator just over and over

Every time I take my car in for an oil change at the dealership it's never just an oil change there's always something wrong with the car. Last year November 2023 I broke down on the freeway it was the transmission no warning whatsoever haven't even put a thousand miles on it and now the alternator went out. The car is just a piece of trash.
View full review
Loss:
$6000
Pros:
  • For me ive had no pros
Cons:
  • All cons

Preferred solution: This car has 47000 miles on it and its had the transmission replace the alternator replace and I cant even remember the other stuff thats been replaced Just junk

User's recommendation: Don't buy a nissan.

Resolved
Yuki Yjl

Resolved: I van found a Phone number to make My payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have trouble to make My payment on line, I the system say My password was expired, the system dont show any say to resort password, and I van get any Phone number to call and rest passwo.
View full review
Arnold S Csi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Call To Action

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Call To Action
Nissan USA - Call To Action - Image 2
Nissan USA - Call To Action - Image 3
Nissan USA - Call To Action - Image 4
Nissan USA - Call To Action - Image 5
Original review Oct 31, 2023

The Nissan Skeletor Review

Before you buy, check my rating.

Bought new. At 28,000 miles, I started having problems with the front end, brakes and suspension, making noise, ongoing steering boot making noise when turning, I was injured when my Rogue's steering wheel locked up on me while I was driving (deathtrap).

I almost got killed. Persistent, ongoing noise has plagued the front end, brakes, steering column, and motor noise is very loud on my Rogue. Around 30,000 miles, I started feeling vibration in the steering, hard to keep the thing on the road, the suspension is horrible, the ride is bumpy like driving a Mack truck, and the cabin noise is off the charts. The worst driving experience that I have ever had.

Nissan USA doesn't stand behind their products. Nissan is selling defective vehicles and I got proof. Nissan USA has ignored my injures and the steering issues with the Rogue's steering wheel locking up while driving (potential safety hazard) a deathtrap waiting to kill somebody.

Buy at your own risk, and remember that you've been warned. Check out my YouTube video #My Nissan Deathtrap for more information.

View full review

Preferred solution: Recall on all 2019 Rogues or take off market

User's recommendation: Nissan Sucks Don't Buy Doesn't

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article